CPI Board Member Elected to CHS Board of Directors

CHS Owners elected five board members to three-year terms including CPI’s Board Secretary, Jerrad Stroh, during the 2022 CHS Annual Meeting held December 1 and 2 in Minneapolis, Minnesota. CHS Directors must be full-time farmers or ranchers to be eligible for election to the 17-member board.

Newly elected director Jerrad Stroh succeeds Steve Riegel of Ford, Kansas, who retired after serving on the board since 2006, and will represent CHS members in Region 8 (Nebraska, Kansas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas). Stroh operates a 900-acre irrigated row-crop family farm in Juniata, Nebraska with his wife and daughters. They raise corn and soybeans. He earned a bachelor’s degree in physics from Hastings College in Hastings, Nebraska, and a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri. Stroh serves as board secretary for Cooperative Producers, Inc., in Hastings, Nebraska.

“Jerrad has long been a strong supporter of CPI.  It is a benefit to all CPI members to have quality representation both at the local and regional co-op level.  CHS and CPI have a strong relationship built on the quality of Cenex fuels.  I am excited for Jerrad and I am confident he will represent Region 8 well for all the agricultural customers who do business with CHS” said Gary Brandt, CEO at Cooperative Producers, Inc.

CHS owners also voted to approve amendments to the CHS Bylaws that give the CHS Board flexibility to schedule regional caucuses and Director elections at a time and location that will enable the most owners to participate in CHS governance.

Share the Post:

Other news